The Winged Foot Award was established in 1996 and is presented annually to the winning coaches of the men’s and women’s NCAA Division I Basketball Championships. Some of the most celebrated coaches in NCAA history have been presented with this award, including Geno Auriemma, Pat Summitt, Mike Krzyzewski and Jim Boeheim. This year, the award was presented to coaches Muffet McGraw of the University of Notre Dame, and Jay Wright of Villanova University.